Imagine

IMAGINE is an outreach scheme aimed at women in the Seine Saint-Denis département, which takes on the question of care and representations of the female body in society.

Every year, from autumn 2017 to autumn 2020, IMAGINE has been deployed in 4 towns, with 4 groups of women, 4 choreographers and 4 mediators. Mornings are devoted to practice with a choreographer. The afternoons are made up of contributions that vary according to each town: facecare, visits to museums, reading about the history of self-care, somatic practices, moments of discussion… These practices – choreographic, ritual, sensorial, culinary, as a spectator, etc. – take place in a collective process so as to examine and experience the notions of care per se and the representations of the female body.
IMAGINE is based on a tight collaboration with the territory to create a space in which women of different ages, social milieus and statuses, who live in the same town, can meet one another. It brings into play bodies, narratives and relationships, so that women can invent ways to occupy space and to be visible, going beyond the project. Taking care of yourself is way to handle the world’s worries. By creating this community of women and individuals, over a long, privileged period, the aim is to shift, transform and enrich our knowledge, as well as our different representations.

IMAGINE #1, with: Nadia Beugré, Françoise Bonardel, Claire Buisson, Raphaëlle Delaunay, Johanna Faye, Milena Gilabert, Isabelle Ginot, Corinne Labylle, Paula Pi, Claude Sorin and Violeta Salvatierra.

IMAGINE#2, with: Sandrine Lescourant, Marcela Santander et Bettina Penther Blanc, Nina Santes, Liz Santoro, Judith Balso, Hortense Belhote, Marion Botellier, Cécile Brousse, Claire Buisson, Virginie Desmoulins, Abraham Diallo, Gianna Dupont, Anne-Marie Florent, Ghada Hatem, Elaine Konopka, Gerald Kurdian, Corinne Labylle, Silvia Lopez Terosiet, Gaëlle Piton, Clyde Plumauzille, Nathalie Yokel.

IMAGINE #3, with: Pauline Le Boulba, Lydia Amarouche, Charlotte Imbault, La Semeuse, Mélanie Perrier, Angélique Lo, Fabienne Brugère, Chloé Delaume, Olga de Soto, Edith Christoph, Virginie Desmoulins, Myriam Lefkowitz, Silvia Lopez, Clarisse Chanel, Fabienne Leroy, Dominique Brun, Elaine Konopka.

Imagine

IMAGINE est un dispositif de médiation adressé à des femmes de la Seine Saint-Denis, qui se saisit de la question du soin et des représentations du corps de la femme dans la société.

Chaque année, entre l’automne 2017 et l’automne 2020, IMAGINE s’est déployé dans 4 villes, avec 4 groupes de femmes, 4 chorégraphes, 4 médiatrices. Le matin était dédié à la pratique avec une chorégraphe. L’après-midi se composait d’interventions déclinées singulièrement dans chaque ville : soin du visage, visite d’un musée, lecture autour de l’histoire du souci de soi, pratiques somatiques, temps de paroles… Ces pratiques - chorégraphique, rituelle, sensorielle, culinaire, de spectatrice, etc. – ont pris place au sein d’un processus collectif afin d'interroger et d'éprouver les notions de soin de soi et de représentations du corps de la femme.
IMAGINE a reposé sur un tissage avec le territoire pour créer un espace où des femmes d’âges, de milieux et de statuts sociaux différents, habitantes d’une même ville puissent se rencontrer. Il a mis en jeu le corps, des récits et des relations, pour que les femmes inventent des manières d’occuper l’espace et de se rendre visibles, par-delà le projet. Prendre soin de soi est une manière de se saisir des soucis du monde. En créant cette communauté de femmes et d’individus, dans un temps privilégié et long, il s’agissait de déplacer, transformer, enrichir nos savoirs et nos représentations respectives.

IMAGINE #1, avec les interventions de : Nadia Beugré, Françoise Bonardel, Claire Buisson, Raphaëlle Delaunay, Johanna Faye, Milena Gilabert, Isabelle Ginot, Corinne Labylle, Paula Pi, Claude Sorin et Violeta Salvatierra.

IMAGINE#2, avec les interventions de : Sandrine Lescourant, Marcela Santander et Bettina Penther Blanc, Nina Santes, Liz Santoro, Judith Balso, Hortense Belhote, Marion Botellier, Cécile Brousse, Claire Buisson, Virginie Desmoulins, Abraham Diallo, Gianna Dupont, Anne-Marie Florent, Ghada Hatem, Elaine Konopka, Gerald Kurdian, Corinne Labylle, Silvia Lopez Terosiet, Gaëlle Piton, Clyde Plumauzille, Nathalie Yokel.

IMAGINE #3, avec les interventions de : Pauline Le Boulba, Lydia Amarouche, Charlotte Imbault, La Semeuse, Mélanie Perrier, Angélique Lo, Fabienne Brugère, Chloé Delaume, Olga de Soto, Edith Christoph, Virginie Desmoulins, Myriam Lefkowitz, Silvia Lopez, Clarisse Chanel, Fabienne Leroy, Dominique Brun, Elaine Konopka.

IMAGINE#1 Rapport de recherche — Des imaginaires de l'émancipation par la danse — Isabelle Ginot Violeta Salvatierra

IMAGINE #2 Tremblay-en-France en image https://www.theatrelouisaragon.fr/fonctionnalites/photosvideos-1515/imagine-2-

IMAGINE#2 Pantin en création sonore
http://www.camilleducellier.com/portfolio/coven-pantin-serie-docu/